top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVincent Apa

The Ideal Gas Law: PV = nRT (Poverty Violence n Racism Today)… in America

Updated: Apr 13, 2021

Tsunami waves collide anti-Asian sentiment on the rise losing lives this really waters my eyes,

PV = nRT I may look different than you minding my own business not sure why you want to hurt me,

Temperature is proportional to pressure if we extinguish the flame will that compress relieve the stress,

Avogadro can’t help the dimensionless I feel the constant reciprocal of the tension tightly pressed,

Wake up each day stable diligence pack my chop sticks chapped rice lips taekwondo and kung fu kicks,

But the melting pot is hot bubbling percolating boiling maybe time to turn it upside down then for a fix,

Try to make an honest living support my family not easy in the heat of the spa massage parlor salon,

I studder step rewind adjust agile move the rook hop the horse crack the hard shell of the pecan,

My structure nucleic acid protein shell but I no virus I no joke I no spoke don’t deflate my cultural tire,

Words ring bamboo true positive flu ching chang chong foul mouth trout watch your MF tongue on fire,

Flied lice her IQ is twice yours maybe thrice knows 4 languages respect mutual understanding nice,

Big man on campus throwin’ punches in bunches 95-lb woman NYC sidewalk battered helpless on ice,

108 bows to Buddha, I look through the aggressors wafer thin soul with mindfulness wisdom ya know,

Dropping science physics chemistry agronomy various mathematics some slangin bricks for the dough,

Build salt shakers soy sauce chef makers creators clang obedient haters takers flavors favors breakers,

Submissive nah pressurized 100 psi mentally physically strong my wife just might castrate some despite,

Women run the show it’s true carry the weight of the world on their backs crack a smile often perhaps,

Check it I load 10 rounds in a 9 mm filled with compassion, empathy, ideas, and loose green tea but,

United we stand divided we fall more room on the savannah to roam than in the hippo pool home shut,

My pockets have holes roof leaks hot coals stomach touches my back no hotcakes sushi tasty but not free,

We can raise the shield block the mental illness, but that does not suffocate the deep racist roots see,

Continue to assimilate transform we all from Pangea genetics trace to one tribe back in Namibia hear,

Our blood is all red so let’s clot the optics pop the wound’s puss wipe the slate fresh disinfect the mess,

Unless you’re Native American this land is not yours just an immigrant like the others my friend,

Fingers extend out build a bridge bond the differences focus the lens on what we share in common,

Education shoots communities’ tight knit troops cease the senseless outbursts of violence sunshine rise,

Set healing domino pieces methodical no hesitation pass the baton community flow sunshine rainbow one by one on and on and on and on…


Vincent L. Apa III

March 31, 2021




184 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page